Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 01, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon  
 Evening       
 Night        
 
 
   
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Verdun
 

 

 
 
 
Samia B.     Age 42      Female      Verdun, QC  - 150 Rue Berlioz
 
Member ID: 278733 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
After many years of professional life working in a multinational company, I decided to do a break and I moved to Montreal to start studying project management at UQAM. As my courses are only Tuesday and Thursday in the evening, I am available most of the time during the week and I am looking for a part-time job.
I love children. I have a 2-years-old nephew here in Montreal and I love taking care of him, playing with him and sharing lot of activities.
I have good experience in babysitting and I am sometimes taking care of some neighbors' children in my residence. I can prepare meals for them, play with them and give the bath. I can also take them from the daycare or school. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
French, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Other 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 1 references
I can cook, prepare and pack meals. I can also bring or take the children from daycare or school.
If younger, I will certainly give them the bath if needed and take time to play and discuss with them, reading stories before sleeping.
During the day, I can bring them to activities outside, to play or bike in a park for example. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Master's Degree 
DESS in project management 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 16, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons