Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 17, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  I am flexible, for the right job I would be willing to work up to 20 hours a week.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Hamilton
 

 

 
 
 
Maryjane D.     Age 63      Female      Hamilton, ON  - 107 St. Joseph's Drive
 
Member ID: 279097 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello

My name is M-J and I am a retired teacher that has worked with children for the last 30 years. I love working with kids and am a responsible, fun-loving and compassionate care giver.

I am also an animal lover. At one point my immediate family consisted of 2 rescue cats that were brothers, a beautiful golden retriever named Shamus and a horse named Cedar. They were all terribly spoiled.

If chosen to help look after your family, I will treat them as if they are my own, providing fun activities and guidance. I will be available for an interview at your convenience.

M-J

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 3 references
Tutor / Self Employed - Students in grades 3 - 9 2015 – 2017
Special Education Teacher | J. W Head High School, Red Earth SK
Students in grades 5 - 10 2012 – 2014
Grade 10 – 12 English Teacher | Father Megret High School, Wollaston Lake SK 2011 - 2012
Literacy and Numeracy Catalyst Teacher | Northern Lights SD, Sandy Bay SK
Students in kindergarten - grade 2 2010 – 2011
Learning Assistance Specialist | Northwest Community College, Haida Gwaii BC 2009 – 2011
Special Education Teacher | Lac La Ronge Indian Band, Stanley Mission SK
Students in grades 7 - 10 2006 – 2009
Special Education Teacher | Black Lake Dene Nation, Black Lake SK
Students in grades 1 - 6 2005 – 2006
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, Special Needs Educator Certificate 
Special Education Part 2 (Ontario Ministry) | Brock University, St. Catherine’s ON 1985 Special Education Part 1 (Ontario Ministry) | Brock University, St. Catherine’s ON 1985 Bachelor of Education (Primary/Junior) | Queen’s University, Kingston ON 1979 – 1980 Bachelor of Physical and Health Education | Lakehead University, Thunder Bay ON 1975 – 1979  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 20, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have my Canadian Red Cross Standard First Aid CPR/AED Level