Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 15, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  Open for negotiations  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Port Coquitlam
 

 

 
 
 
Keeley J.     Age 26      Female      Port Coquitlam, BC  - shaughnessy st
 
Member ID: 279696 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Working with children has always been a passion of mine. I started babysitting at 13 years old and have continued ever since. After secondary school, I studied to become a Special Education Assistant. While in school I started working as a Behaviour Interventionist to gain experience. Since 2012 I have worked privately among families of children with special needs, in a private school setting, with the Coquitlam public school district and at daycares and before and after school cares.

In 2018 I was blessed with my daughter Aroara, since June I have been enjoying my maternity leave. Currently I am caregiving for two toddlers in my home. Come September, I hope to find a lovely family to nanny while my daughter accompanies us. I am willing to work full time hours, drive to and from school, daycare, preschool etc, transport to after school activities, and complete light housework and food prep.

I am a gentle, positive, patient and adventurous young woman. I believe play is a childs greatest teacher. I love exploring the wonders of British Columbia, seeking new healthy recipes for my growing family and spending quality time with my loved ones. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
My experience in childcare started off at 13 years of age as a baby-sitter. I continued with the same family for 5 years. After graduating secondary school, I decided to pursue post secondary to become a Special Education Assistant. While in school, I started to work as a behaviour interventionist with children with autism. After graduating with my certificate I was hired by Hope Lutheran Christian School; I worked here for 3 school years while also working at the before and after school care on campus and privately as a behaviour interventionist. In September of 2016 I was hired to work as a casual SEA for the Coquitlam School District.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, Special Needs Educator Certificate 
Earned my Special Education Teacher Assistant Certificate 2013 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Rita Langrova 
Rita is the owner of Before and After School Care. I worked for her for 4 years, only leaving for maternity leave. 
 
 
cheryl collum 
Cheryl is the mother of the 21 month old boy I currently care for