Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 21, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon  
 Evening               
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Langley
 

 

 
 
 
Claudia B.     Age 22      Female      Langley, BC  - Grade cresent
 
Member ID: 279858 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, I am 22 years old and live in Langley city. I am a student nurse at Kwantlen Polytechnic University and aspire to be a paediatric nurse after graduation. I have younger siblings so I have a lot of past experience taking care of them, babysitting neighbourhood kids, family friends kids and younger cousins. I also have experience nannying families.
I look forward to hear from you :)
My interests/hobbies
-I was a committed dancer from 2009-2017.
-I love being outside and going for nature walks

Attributes
-out-going and energetic
-patient
-creative
-excellent time management skills and critical thinking
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 1 references
I have always loved children and have lots of experience babysitting toddlers. I started babysitting around age 10 (babysitting my brother who was two at the time and my sister, age 7. ) I also have babysat neighborhood and family friends kids.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 27, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Danielle Frizzell 
To Whom It May Concern I am writing to recommend Claudia for a nanny position. Claudia has looked after my child for the past three years and has been excellent and reliable for us. She is a highly motivated individual to learn as much as she could and performed extremely well by utilizing her best capabilities. Having a natural way with children, she always keeps my daughter happy and takes amazing care of her. My daughter is always excited to spend time with Claudia. Particularly, she is very skilled in: � Supervising children and caring for their needs. Great at planning fun activities and trips to the park etc. 
� Planning, preparing and serving meals to children. 
� Bathing, dressing and feeding children. 
� Preparing formulas and changing diapers. 
� Performing housekeeping duties. Claudia has a number of strengths but her main strength, according to my observation, is her talent to motivate children. She always seemed genuinely interested in children�s development and presents new ways of learning and play that captures a little ones attention. She is great at accommodating my daughters needs and also mine, she has been so helpful to me with such short notice at times. She is very reliable, trustworthy, motivated, and able to make herself tune-up with the requirements of family and children. In summary, Claudia possess all qualities that make a nanny successful. Once�again, I highly recommend Claudia for a nanny position. In case of any queries regrading her qualifications and abilities, please feel free to contact me on my phone number or email address given below. �