Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 31, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal


Amy F.     Age 24      Female      Montreal, ON  - Durocher
Member ID: 279895 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me

My name is Amy and Iím finishing my last course this summer (2020) of my undergraduate degree in English and Creative Writing from York University. I am currently looking for full or part-time work for the upcoming fall (around August or September) in Montreal. I value language, education, curiosity, and an overall healthy and balanced lifestyle.

I love to read, write, cook, bake, bike, swim, and spend time outdoors. I am respectful, kind, friendly, and communicate well with others. I also have a lot of patience and work well under pressure. I have worked with kids as a day camp counsellor and absolutely adored it. Working with youth is one of my passions. I have more recently worked in Quebec as a live-in nanny for the summer of 2018 and 2019. As well, I was a child caregiver for a lovely family in Toronto part-time while I was completing my studies.

I am hoping to get my Bachelor's of Education in the future but I am planning on taking this upcoming year or two to work and would love to help your family out. :)

Hope to connect soon,

Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 2 references
My name is Amy and I have been taking care of children for many years of my life. In the summer after my second year of university, I was a day camp counselor at the Huronia Museum in Midland Ontario. This job was very rewarding as I was able to provide care and entertainment for large groups of children ages 5-12. Iíve been a summer live-in nanny for two years for a wonderful family in Quebec. As well as an after school nanny for two girls while as I was studying in Toronto. :) 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I went to York University for my Bachelor of Arts in English and Creative Writing. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
July 11, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Michela Mucciaccio 
I have known this reference for seven years. She worked with me as a day camp counsellour at Huronia Museum. 
Ira Famarin 
A fellow shift leader at Second Cup, York University.