Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 03, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Richmond
 

 

 
 
 
Rosalie G.     Age 32      Female      Richmond, BC  - 7600 Gilbert Road
 
Member ID: 280008 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Reliable, well organized, self-motivated individual, patient and caring person with over 7 years experienced in Caregiver and dedicated to give the best possible care. I love kids, I am used to be surrounded by them since I do have 2 nieces and 2 nephews which I babysit them as well. I am a family oriented person. I was also a caregiver for my father in his later years. I have a lot of patience and genuine compassion for the elderly because I treat and respect them as like as my own parents and I know that my clients might not be related to me however I care for them as much as I care for my own family. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Tagalog 
 
My Nationality:
Other 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
For more than 7 years I used to babysit my nieces and nephews back home in the Philippines since we live in the same house. Aside from taking a Nanny part time job in supporting my financial needs to finish my degree back home I took my experiences from babysitting my nephews and nieces as well which I applied to provide the best help in childcare when I became a Caregiver in Canada for more than 3 years such as bathing, preparing meals, I do plan and implement learning experiences, companion and support, teaching the child to do homework.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, Certified Nanny Training 
Bachelor of Management Accounting and Management, 4 years. Caregiver Diploma, 1 year.  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 01, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$22/Hour or $2800 - $3000/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Family laundry
 
 
 
  References
 
Nasim Sachedina 
Mrs. Nasim was my previous employer for 3 months. I was her temporary live in Caregiver until her hired Nanny from overseas got her visa approved. October 12, 2018 To whom it may concern, It is my pleasure to provide a letter of reference for Rosalie Gidal. We hired Rosalie to work as a caretaker for the past three months. During this time, I found her to be an exemplary worker. From the beginning, I found her to be a quick learner, extremely motivated to do well, and a good attention to detail. She is conscientious and willing to take on task assigned to her. The thing I liked most about Rosalie was that she was very kind and compassionate. Rosalie has a good command of the English language and I enjoyed speaking with her about a variety of topics. I can unequivocally say that Rosalie will be a fantastic edition to any household. Should you have any question, please feel free to reach out to me. Best, Nasim 
 
 
RAUL PEREZ 
I worked with the Perez Family as a live in Caregiver for almost 3 years (child care). When the kid turned 7 they won't no longer need me for full time so I had to find a new job.