Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 06, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon      
 Evening       
 Night      
 
 
  I am currently off of my main job at Uptown who Iíve been with since 2017, I am planning on going back once things are back to ďnormalĒ. They are extremely flexible and Iím only part time there. Iím happy to make your family my number one priority and work around our schedule.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Zoe G.     Age 21      Female      Victoria, BC  - McCallum
 
Member ID: 280104 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello.
I am an energetic, caring young woman. I enjoy arts and crafts and being outdoors (usually with my pup). I have been surrounded with little ones for as long as I can remember, including my 11 nieces and nephews (who arenít so little anymore) and younger siblings. I have previous nannying experience (0-12 age range) as well as my babysitters course, first aid, and food safe certifications. I have a passion for early childhood education and development as well as an avid interest in many different learning approaches. Iím currently looking to spend some of my time with (one or more) little ones who are needing some extra time and care. I pride myself in creating strong supportive bonds and bringing healthy, positive experiences into their lives.
I look forward to meeting your family. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 5 references
I finished my baby-sitters course back in 2010 and started sitting right away as well as participating in supervision of activities at the daycare we had in the upper level of our home.
From 2012 to 2014 I spent my extra time looking after three separate familyís children as a sitter. All three families only needed a couple days/nights a month off, once and a while including overnights. The 5 children ranged in age from 11months to 8 years old.
During 2018 I was a full time nanny for middle aged twins. I looked after them prior to school as well as afterwards and we spent the summer on the beach, biking, and playing in the sun.

All positions Iíve had have including meal prep and bedtime routines. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 11, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization