Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 01, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon    
 Evening       
 Night        
 
 
  Only part time, but can be long hours and willing to be in my own home  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Metchosin
 

 

 
 
 
Annie M.     Age 55      Female      Metchosin, BC  - 1011 Glen Forest Way
 
Member ID: 280176 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a mother of two grown children 21 and 22... My children were very active in sports and fine arts. I loved taking them to nd from activities from a very young age. I also stayed and watched them. While other parents dropped and picked up, I was always there and was often known as the mom of the group. I did not allow video games and tv was chosen by me, not just what they wanted. They were often surprised on rainy days thaT a movie they didnít think they would like, they loved. My chosen always had meaning and we would talk about it afterwards. We spent as much time out doors and they were not always about them For. Instance grocery shopping. This would show teach them manners and patience. They were not bribed to behave, neither did they always get a treat for coming along. My children were often complimented on their behaviour and manners. However they were not robots and when it was appropriate they were just kids. One of mine was very high energy and both were very determined about what they wanted, so it wasnít a walk in the park. I have always loved being with children from a very young age and still do. I am looking to spend time with your child/children for the love of it, and have been taking care of many children over the years to help out families, however I now am in the place where I canít do this for free anymore. I do have some health issues, and therefore only looking for part time,
Thank you for considering me
Annie

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 0 references
20 years of working for Provincial Government
40 years of being a ďmomĒ to my own and many godchildren and presently Nannie 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Associates Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
Early childhood care certificate minus one course Two years of elementary school teacher (not competed) Social service worker diploma One course short of both business management and hotel and restaurant management 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 01, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
As needed for children
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Will provide references as needed 
 
 
  References
 
Upon request only