Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 21, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Mikaela A.     Age 21      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 2327 119 St NW
 
Member ID: 280236 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have 5 years experience working with kids. I have been a babysitter, as well as a full-time nanny for two years. This gave me experience with infants, toddlers, and children. I have experience in all aspects of childcare. I was also a school mentor, and I was also an after-school program advisor. I enjoy planning activities, playing games, and being very interactive. I am passionate about children and establishing fun, healthy relationships. I am currently a recent University of Alberta graduate. I believe my well rounded background as well as my young age make me a viable and fun candidate, and I would love to hear from you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, German 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 3 references
I have babysitting, nannying, and after school experience. Comfortable cooking, putting to bed, bathing, dropping off/picking up, and organizing activities. I recently completed my Bachelor's Degree with the University of Alberta. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I graduated high school in 2016, and received my Bachelor's Degree in June 2020. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 13, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
 
 
  References
 
Kathleen Buckman 
I nannied/babysat for this family part-time to full time for 3 years in Blackfalds. I stopped working for them only because I moved to Edmonton for school, but I thoroughly enjoyed my time with her two children. 
 
 
Sue Bornn 
I ran an after school program for kids ages 9-12 for Sue. I did this for the duration of last summer, leaving to go back to school.