Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 10, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
  In the mornings, from 09:00 to 12:00 I will find myself in my English course  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal-nord
 

 

 
 
 
Giannina D.     Age 27      Female      Montreal-nord, QC  - HOTEL DE VILLE
 
Member ID: 280548 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 

My name is Giannina, I am Chilean, I am 27 years old, and I arrived in Canada in May of this year in search of a better future. I am happily married almost 2 years ago, we both travel with great expectations, I and my husband professionals, I am an Industrial Civil Engineer and I worked for 3 years in my area, we love doing outdoor sports, cooking and learning new things with great challenges. We have never had problems with the laws of Chile, of course here in Canada we will not have either, our behavior as citizens is faultless. We had a comfortable life, but always aiming to live an experience abroad, learn English and French (we started an English course this month), and with great faith we hope to succeed in this beautiful city of Montreal. I have a direct family member who lives in Laval, who has helped me get a home and comforts quickly. I am looking for a job in which I have experience for at least 2 years (experience in Chile), where I know I am good, I love children, I am young, energetic and very perfectionist for my work. I understand English and I can communicate without problem, but I need to learn it perfectly to one day opt for a job of my career. I can take care of babies and children of all ages, I can teach them some Spanish, do homework, work and accompany them to their daily hobbies. I will be very happy and able to help with what you do at home and your children, do not hesitate to call me. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Spanish, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Chilean 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
No 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 0 references
In Chile, while studying my professional career, I got a job in the city of Santiago, in the house of some acquaintances who needed to leave their children in the care of someone they trust. They had 3 children: 6 months, 3 years and 7 years respectively. Each one with his personality and his daily activities, including the care of his baby of only 6 months. My work started at 09:00 and ended at 5:00 p. m., for 2 years, I cooked very early and then I started cleaning and preparing everything before going to look for the children in the garden. In Chile I have a driver's license for more than 7 years, but here in Canada I still do not have the license, with which I could take the family vehicle and drive to the children's schools. I made house purchases, washed clothes, cooked, and even looked after the children some nights while the parents went out on Fridays or Saturdays. I managed to pay for my studies and it was one of the most important jobs for me. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
I am Industrial Civil Engineer with 3 years of experience in retail 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 03, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour or $2200 - $2400/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
  References
 
Sandra Guerrero 
She was my boss in Chile for 2 years, she live in Chile.