Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 31, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Carleton Place
 

 

 
 
 
Marika V.     Age 38      Female      Carleton Place, ON  - 142 Grasshopper Point
 
Member ID: 280935 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I live with my partner on Mississippi Lake. I enjoy outdoor activities such as walks, rollerblading, bike riding, picnics and camping to name a few. I love spending time with my family, especially with my nieces who are 4 and 8. I have recently moved to the Ottawa area and am seeking an opportunity to work frontline with children. I like to assist children with being as independent as possible while providing a fun, caring and therapeutic environment. I look forward to assisting a family with maintaining their household and helping out with their children.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Minimal Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 4 references
I am an Honours Graduate from the Child and Youth Worker program at George Brown College. I am looking forward to working with a family where I may utilize my transferable skills to assist parents with provide a nurturing, happy, and safe environment for their children. I take direction very well and respect the family dynamics, routines and culture of each individual family. I have experience working with school aged children in a variety of settings including the classroom, with behavioral challenges and learning disabilities. I have worked for 11 plus years in a residential treatment setting for children and youth. This role encompassed assisting children with hygiene, meal preparation, house hold chores, transportation of youth, attending medical appointments, extra ciricular activites and so on. I have worked in a shelter for homeless youth where I assisted clients with obtaining housing and employment. I have extensive experience working with individuals with Autism, developmental delays and mental heath. I have experience in case management and meeting the individual and often complex needs of clients. I believe in providing clients with the knowledge of resources to enhance their ability to become self sufficient and to meet their goals. I have solid knowledge of community resources with the ability to ensure comprehensive service planning with clients as well as making appropriate referrals.

In my current role as a Residential Counselor and my previous role as a Supervisor of a residential program for special needs children, I have had the opportunity to work with a variety of diverse individuals, families and community partners. I have shown passion and enthusiasm about my work and clients, as well as dedication to my professional growth. I have demonstrated positive leadership skills and proficient communication skills, I am organized, efficient and able to prioritize time and tasks. Thank you for considering me and best regards.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Advanced Diploma in Child and Youth Care Graduates with Honours 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 12, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$24/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
My salary would be negotiable pending on the amount of children and duties required. 
 
 
  References
 
Pamela Evoy 
Supervisor at previous place of employment.