Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 22, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  Available afternoons and evenings.  
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Cindy N.     Age 56      Female      Calgary, AB  - 815, 50th Ave .S.W.
 
Member ID: 280976 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, I am a mom of 56 and am looking for part time work. Recently retired, am a non smoker that is reliable, tidy and caring towards others.
I have always enjoyed working with people of all ages, from newborns to seniors. Being a mom myself I know the concerns that come with placing someone responsible for someone you love.
Worked for a nanny company in my young teens during summers and weekends til graduation from everything to preparing lunches, laundry and tidy ups.
I do have my own car with an excellent driving record. I am looking for something relatively close to my area Windsor Park/ Britannia. Shall discuss rate with responsibilities required. Looking forward to our conversation. Cindy
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
Have plenty of experience with children of all ages including new borns and infants.
I have done nanny work in my early years after school, during summer months and weekends. Have always taken on the responsibility with high regard to childrens needs and safety. Did take programmes and couses to child/ infant care as well as cpr.
Raised a son on my own that I am very proud of as he is a very caring, responsible, student with honors ready to take on his own world thru university.
Please feel free to ask any questions that you may have. Have recently done a criminal record clearance record. Looking forward to hearing from you. Cynthia J. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Graduated high school that included courses such as child care, home economics, sewing as part of optional courses. Did take on clinical massage thru college and completed my 1st semester of relax massage as after that I was going thru a separation with my ex. Outside of required fields needed for this position, I worked retail as a cosmetician thru various high end cosmetic brands, EsteeL. Shiseido, Elizabeth Aren. Buisness banking with Royal Bank and then a banking sister of Symcor Inc. While in college did work at Safeway in deli dept. Have kept myself busy in summers doing gardening work for near by clients. another one of my hobbies I enjoy. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 02, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$30/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
Willing to do above pending on wages.
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Successfully raised and am a very responsible parent. - did receive CPR training - worked as a nanny in my teen and early twenties. have always been a reliable, responsible person. Sincerely, Cindy