Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 06, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  I can work 4 days, 10 hrs a day.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Rosarie M.     Age 41      Female      Vancouver, BC  - 3464 Rupert st.
 
Member ID: 281264 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
First of all, I would like to take this opportunity to say thank you for the time you spent reading something about me.
I am Rosarie "Zari" Miranda, 41 years old, married with beautiful family, with two lovely girls 17 and 11 years old now. I am presently working in West Vancouver with Louise Kim's family. I joined their family last July 2015. I am looking after 2 kids, one boy who is 4 years old and one girl who is 2 years old when I started. Since both parents are working, I am responsible for the two kids in the absence of their parents. I do drop offs and pick ups from school, preparing kids meal and snacks, and some light housekeeping.
I am God fearing person, simple, patient, hardworking, easy to get along with, and with a big heart for babies and children. My hobbies are cooking, listening to music, reading, sports like volleyball and badminton and most of all I love to play and take care of children.
Children brings me indescribable joy. I teach them good manners like saying thank you, please, excuse me and asking permission before doing anything. Children are funny and they makes me laugh. Caring for babies and watching them grow gives me a great sense of achievement. It is fulfilling, exciting and rewarding when I see them growing with good manners, healthy in mind and in body. I feel that my greatest effort was rewarded.
Finally, I would say, you can count on me that I can give your children lots of tender care, lots of cuddles, right food and they will be in "GOOD HANDS "
I am looking forward meeting you..
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Baptist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 2 references
I have been working as nanny for almost 8 years. I am doing bathing, changing diapers, dressing up, walking to the park and library, dropping off and picking up from school and bringing them to their activities. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 01, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$21/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
 
 
  References
 
Louise Kim 
Louise is my current employer. I have been working with them for about 3 years now. Their kids are going to school full time this September that is why I am looking for an amazing family again. June 9, 2018 To Whom It May Concern: Dear Sirs/Mesdames: Re: Rosarie Reference I am pleased to write this letter of recommendation for Zari. She has been working with us as our full-time caregiver for our two children, currently ages 5 and 7, since July 2015. Over the past 3 years, Zari has become a part of our family and my son and daughter absolutely adore her. I would describe Zari as loving, friendly, calm, hardworking, organized, trustworthy, and responsible. Her judgment is impeccable - we always know that our children will be safe with her. Zari also has a unique skill to always make our children feel at ease, laugh and have fun, while at the same time, being firm with them when required to ensure that our children are wellbehaved and respectful. Over the past three years, I have had many parents approach me, without me asking, letting me know how lucky we are to have found such a wonderful caregiver who treats my children as her own. A true testament to her is the fact that all of the moms of my children's friends, trust Zari enough to leave them in her complete care for weekly playdates. My daughter is currently in an afternoon preschool program, which allows her to have at least 2-3 playdates a week in the mornings. Zari regularly takes care of my daughter and a friend, feeds both of them lunch and takes them to school. She does the same with my son for after school playdates. Zari also has strong organizational skills, coordinating our children's school schedule and daily busy activities. She is extremely skilled at organizing our house and multi-tasking by taking care of grocery shopping, meal preparation and cooking for the kids. She always arrives on time and in the past three years working for us, she has only missed one day of work, and this was after consulting with us to ensure that we had alternate care lined up. Zari also naturally takes the initiative to determine what we need without being asked. She is able to prioritize tasks, choosing to those that are more urgent first, without me having to communicate this to her. She uses her time effectively and when the kids are at school, she does a top-notch job cleaning our house, to me, the kids always come first, but it is an added bonus when your wonderful caregiver also happens to be able to keep your house pristine, and organized. Zari is extremely responsible in all facets of her job as a caregiver for our children and I strongly recommend her in any work environment as I believe her skills are directly transferable to many other jobs. With both our children going into school full time, we no longer require a caregiver for our children full time. We are going to miss Zari so much and are so grateful that she was with us for the past three years. I would be more than happy to chat with you if you'd like to speak with me further about Zari. Yours Truly, Louise S. Barrister & Solicitor