Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 03, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon      
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Mission
 

 

 
 
 
Taylor W.     Age 22      Female      Mission, BC  - Cedar Street
 
Member ID: 281363 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Currently in my third year of university working toward a BBA. I am an entrepreneur and looking for different experiences while I work from home. I have grown up around children all my life and enjoy being around the youthfulness and abundance of imagination. I have played soccer for up to twelve years and am currently on the Abbotsford Women's team. Some other interests including writing, specifically blogging, brand work and a movie extra. During the summer my family camps with friends who have children where I play outdoor games (kick the can, man hunt, scavenger hunts, etc. ) as well as teaching them to do water sports such as wakeboarding. My favourite quote is "Let's dance in the sun wearing flowers in our hair". I would love to meet with you and your children. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 3 references
In the past I have babysat for multiple families including babies and twins under the age of one, as well as toddlers. I was involved with Big Brother Big Sisters where I would do activities with an Elementary School child. I also used to tutor young international students for English and have experience with elementary-high school including ASL. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
College 
3rd year BBA student 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
Changing diapers
 
Desired Start Date:
October 26, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$22/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Family laundry
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
 
 
  References
 
Carrie 
Member of Big Brother Big Sisters volunteering for a school year at the Elementary School that feeds into my previous high school. No longer volunteer due to university and other work however get involved again in the future. Unable to copy reference letter into application, however can be provided upon request.