Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 03, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon      
 Evening           
 Night  
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Laval
 

 

 
 
 
Talia A.     Age 17      Female      Laval, QC  - Edith street
 
Member ID: 281920 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, my name is Talia and I am 16 years old. I go to Sacred Heart School of Montreal, I am in grade 9. I am half iTalian and half egyptian. I have 7 siblings and two parents named.
I love to dance, sing, draw, paint exercise and bake/cook. I have been dancing for 3 years and I used to be in a choir at my school for 2 years. I play the guitar, I learned how to play it two years ago and stopped this year but I remember a few chords and am planning on picking it up again.
I am responsible, caring, fun and I love kids. I am independent, meaning I don't rely on other people to tell me to do something I simply figure it out. I learn fast and I get in tune of things quickly.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Smoker but will abstain when with children 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 2 references
Since I was 13 I have worked at a summer smash camp at my church called Holy Name of Jesus Summer Day Camp. There I learned how to be a good leader and level of responsibility that those camper's parents put on us; the animators. My tasks were: animating games, playing games with the kids, watching the kids from 8:30 to 4 (or 6 if I was doing the daycare that day). The kids were of the ages 5-12. I also cleaned and did other tasks that were needed. I planned every week with a group of animators/monitors and further put days together in the morning everyday. We had meetings to explain the things we may have done wrong and where improvements were needed and we also explained the good thing that happened too. Our animator team were very encouraging and supportive of one another.
When I was 14 I started working at Chilkawee trails camp as an assistant cook. My tasks were that I prepared meals, cleaned and organized food. I worked with a team and the camp lasted for a week. I learned the health rules for the kitchen in work places and employee rules on any job site. It was a very fun camp and I loved working in the kitchen but it wasn't as fun as working with the kids whom I love.
I love kids and I do know the level of responsibility of watching a child since it is under my watch. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School 
I go to Sacred Heart School of Montreal. It is an all girls school. I am currently finisng grade 9. My school teaches me a lu of things especially one of respectfulness. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 17, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or $400 - $600/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
A daycare that I volunteered at for one day since it was for social action day where everyone goes to a charity and volunteers there floor a day. 
 
 
  References
 
Kevin James Reda 
I have known him for a very long time, he is one of the helpers at my church. I worked for hin at the Day Camp for 3 years. He is a very blnicr person and a good worker. I stopped working there because ur was a summer job so I stopped because the summer was over or the camp was done for the summer.