Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 02, 2021 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  Hours are flexible.  
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver


Hailey C.     Age 24      Female      Vancouver, BC  - W37 ave
Member ID: 282165 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
My name is Hailey, and I have a genuine passion for childcare. I previously worked in a daycare in Lloydminster Alberta for 3 years. I come from a large blended family. I have three sisters and one brother. I love summer time. Taking children to the playground and on picnics has been some of my favorite memories working in childcare. I love to sing songs with the children and read stories with the upmost amount of enthusiasm. it is so important to me that every encounter with a child be a positive one.

I hope to hear from you soon. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
3 years experience, 2 references
My whole life I wanted to be a teacher. But in my last two weeks of high school I was offered a summer student position at Play and Learn Daycare Society. Thus began my career in childcare. I immediately began to learn new ideas and techniques for child rearing. I completed my Child Development Assistant Certificate in January of 2017. I encountered many different children since my career began. I have also encountered a great amount of challenging behaviors. Everyday in child care is a new day. I walk in with a smile and a positive mindset to achieve success. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
Child Development Assistant Certificate- January 2017 Child Development Worker Certificate- Expected graduation December 2019 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
November 19, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour or $3800 - $4000/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required