Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 13, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Richmond Hill
 

 

 
 
 
Nicole M.     Age 19      Female      Richmond Hill, ON  - Yonge Street
 
Member ID: 282184 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a recent high school graduate from a French immersion program going to school to become a teacher, some of my interests include reading, writing and cooking. I come from a Russian background however I was born in Canada. I have a strong passion working with children and my number one goal in life is to make a difference in someones life which is what I hope to obtain by becoming an educator. I usually spend my time volunteering in a school setting to gain valuable experience regarding the teaching profession and I hope to gain as much as I can with a wide variety of age levels. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French, Russian 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Russian Orthodox 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 2 references
I am a personal tutor who provides extra help to students aged 5-12 in French, math and English, I create practice worksheets for students and I grade their homework in order to help them improve.
I volunteered at a library for a reading buddies program which is basically assisting children aged 7-11 with their reading to help develop their literacy skills.
I volunteered at public schools in and out of the classroom. I helped with program coordination as well as kids with their school work and I assisted in the grading of tests and assignments.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
Vaughan Secondary School: 2014-2018 Ontario Scholar French Immersion certificate York University: Fall 2018 Concurrent Education Law and Society 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Preparing meals
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 04, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided