Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 07, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
  I am available until 7pm, 5 days/week, except for Sundays.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Claudia M.     Age 43      Female      Montreal, QC  - RUE BELANGER
 
Member ID: 282346 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Experienced nanny, mother and trained doula. Positive, patient, calm, responsible and fun.

I am a mom and a trained doula. An ongoing student of babies and children´s development, physiology, emotional health and learning process.

I have taught parent-baby communication workshops and I have been a baby sitter for many years now. I speak fluent English, French and Spanish.
I have lived in different countries (France, Spain, Argentina) and I am a lover of diversity and finding the good in everything.
I am flexible, confident and happy.

I am a trained dancer, singer and actor, I love spending time outside, reading and doing anything fun and creative that does not involve technology.
I am detail oriented, fun, energetic, patient, warm and a healthy person.

I can cook healthy meals and snacks, help teach everyday life activities like picking up toys and combing hair, I can play and create activities that will stimulate curiosity and a passion for learning.

I have my CPR/First Aid Certification, background police check and references. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 3 references
Creative, compassionate, positive, intuitive, confident and highly dependable nanny with more than 7 years of experience from newborn to 12 year olds.

I have been both an occasional babysitter and a nanny to newborn twins.
I have been in charge of feeding, changing, bedtime routines and making meals, taking small children to the playground, playing and supporting positive group play.

Dedicated to supporting children unconditionally, helping them build their self-confidence and bring out their intelligence, their creativity and talents while inspiring them to have a positive outlook on life and themselves.

I speak fluent Spanish, English and French. I have been an English as a second language teacher for many years and taught children.
I am highly experienced in communicating and observing non-verbal signs, knowing how a child feels in certain situations and being able to take action accordingly.

Creative and fast to make or change decisions when needed. Trained as a life coach and also as a stage performer, I have excellent people and artistic skills to connect to others, to awake playfulness and spontaneity.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I am a Certified Doula, and as such, I have trained to help women during pregnancy, childbirth and for the first few weeks of their baby´s life. I am an ongoing student of the development of children. I have also learned and taught parent- child communication workshops. By far, motherhood and every question that arises has been and still is my best training : ) 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 18, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $2800 - $3000/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care