Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 14, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Uxbridge
 

 

 
 
 
Aleah B.     Age 22      Female      Uxbridge, ON  - 5845 Concession 6
 
Member ID: 282578 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, Iím Aleah.

I am 22 years old and from a family of 3 kids. I have over 7 years experience working in the child care field with backgrounds in babysitting, daycare centres and before/after school programs. I have up to date training in First Aid and CPR as well as several other qualifications. Recently I have just graduated from Niagara College with honours in Child and Youth Care and moved back home to Uxbridge. I am not looking for a full- time position on a temporary basis as I will be moving out of the country July 2021 to continue my education.

I am a fun loving, enthusiastic and optimistic individual with a passion for working with children and youth. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Smoker but will abstain when with children 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
9 years experience, 0 references
In addition to providing at home care to many families and their children over the years I have also been employed at a fully licensed child care centre( ALL ABOUT KIDS) for 3 years where I have worked full time in both the toddler and infant classrooms. Currently I am a supply staff and spend my time in all of the classrooms in the centre working with children ages 5 months- 12 years 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
I am a full time student at NIagara College studying child and youth practitioning. This field is dedicated to working with children and youth in crisis although provides a significant amount of educational detail and experience with those who are not in crisis or considered at risk 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 01, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization