Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 15, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  I could work Some nights as need it  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Roberta R.     Age 45      Female      Calgary, AB  - 73 Street SW
 
Member ID: 282715 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am 46 years old, growing up I helped my mom to
Look after my two little brothers, and also I used to be a help in my school as a substitute teacher for 1st & 2nd grades when the teachers couldnít make it to work. I am married to a wonderful man. We have no kids together but sometimes get the chance to enjoy our grandkids from his previous marriage.
I am very organized, tidy and very reliable. I have a degree in Business Administration. I used to work as a nanny when I just moved to Canada, belive it or not, thatís how I started to learn my English, after that I started working in oil and gas companies but pretty always missing being in contact with the little ones. Hope you can give me the opportunity to show you how caring and fun I could be with you little one.
Looking forward to meet with you soon.
Cheers. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 1 references
-Took care of my Two little brothers growing up.
-Always looked after all my little Cousins growing up.
-Used to be a substitute teacher in a Christian School while I was taking my last two senior years in the same school.
-For 9 months I worked as a live-In nanny when I just moved to Calgary in between 2004-2005.
- Looked after my Friend Meganís Baby when she needed it mommy time.
-My husbandís grandkids come to visit us at sometimes from Red Deer and from Vancouver Island itís a lot of fun. Love it.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
greater than 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$19/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Megan Miller 
Megan is the Friend that I used to look after her baby so she can have a mommy time. I have no reference letter by you can feel Free to contact her if you have any question about my performance.