Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 13, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Can also do Saturday half day.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Cecile D.     Age 45      Female      Vancouver, BC  - Inverness
 
Member ID: 283094 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a Filipino single with a child. I have been a child caregiver for more than 10 yrs,
looking after children from newborn to young teenager.
I am trustworthy and loving and easy going person and most of all I can handle my job in any aspect. I love to cook, and any house chores. Listening to music, going to
different places and more.
What I love about this job is to see a child grow with every level of their development and
guide them as they explore and learn things from their environment.
I also believe that a child should be respected as a human being in their preference
according to their age level.
Regarding discipline, I prefer to be consistent with the parents to avoid confusion on the childís
mind. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
Since I have been in this job I encountered ups and down or challenges with thechidren
but able to manage them. I believe in talking to the child at an eye level and make them understance
the reason why they are not allowed to do such things or go to a place when itís not safefor
them.
Getting envolve with the child activities is also important because this is one of the ways that they could get easily bond with you.
In general I enjoyed working with the children for they are fun to be with and their innocence is interesting
because they wanted to learn and explore everything. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
College Of Midwifery Assisting in giving birth. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 24, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Seniors care Pet Care 
 
 
  References
 
Nicole Wanner 
I worked with this family almost 7 years... We LOVED Cecile! She truly was a gem! She was always a really hard worker, and she always went the extra mile. My kids loved her and so did I! A lot of nannies socialize together and kind of ignore the kids, whereas Cecile would ignore the other nannies and get in there and interact and play with the kids. I heard this from many of my friends who would see her out and about with my kids (and she didnít know she was being observed). She would often take initiative and cook my boys nutritious snacks and meals even without being asked or clean and tidy without being asked. She was definitely always dependable, responsible, competent and knowledgable. She was also very trustworthy. She was always loving and fun and upbeat, very patient and had a great sense of humour but she also knew when to be firm. This is the reference that I received about Cecile when I hired her, and I agree with it 100 : 
 
 
Stephanie Dickson 
Partime and on call Nanny since last year at to present.