Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 26, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Burnaby
 

 

 
 
 
Giuliana Z.     Age 33      Female      Burnaby, BC  - Pandora
 
Member ID: 283096 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 


I believe that I would be an excellent candidate for this position. I have many years’ experience working as a nanny. I have been providing quality childcare for several years. I have experience with children of all ages, including newborns, infants toddlers and teens.

I am positive, reliable, patient, caring, and responsible. I have a true passion for working with children. I am a Canadian citizen who speaks perfect English with an Italian background. I truly enjoy playing games, singing songs, engage in outdoor and indoor activities, supervise and help with homework for school age children, and for the younger children I will help them learn through play. I have successfully potty trained several toddlers and I am comfortable with pets. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Italian 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references


My childcare services include but are not limited to the following:

Newborn care (feeding, diapering, nap times)

Preparing bottles, cleaning up

Cooking for children

Bathing and dressing children

Helping children with general hygiene Driving children to school and activities

Organizing children's play dates

Assisting with language acquisition and development

Providing developmentally appropriate educational games

Teaching letters, numbers, and colors

Teaching manners and other socially appropriate behaviour

Doing arts and crafts

Reading books

Going to the library

Assisting with homework

Taking children to parks and playgrounds

Organizing sports and other motor-skills activities

Taking children on special outings to museums and the zoo Doing children's laundry

Making children's beds

Tidying up children's rooms and bathrooms

Organizing and cleaning children's play area

Cleaning up in the kitchen

Loading, running, and emptying the dishwasher

Grocery shopping

Household supply shopping

Picking up around the house

Running errands.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 24, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization