Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 27, 2021 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Mississauga


Lizzy G.     Age 28      Female      Mississauga, ON  - 1290 Lakebreeze Dr
Member ID: 283283 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Good Evening My name is Lizz I am 28 years old, looking for a full-time part-time position as an ECE Teacher. I have been in child care for 10 Years, working as a daycare teacher assistant I am looking to have one on one experience which will advance me in my overall career in Child Care. I always try to smile and have fun. Finally, I am currently enrolled in my last year at Humber College majoring in Early Childhood Education. My hope is to help children succeed to their full potential and be happy. Having siblings has allowed me to become more understanding of the individual needs of others and has helped me pay close attention to the many different personalities expressed. If you are still looking for help with your child I would be extremely happy. Thank you for taking the time out and reading my profile.

Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 5 references
Strong skills providing instruction
Thrives in a positive, team atmosphere
Excellent interpersonal and age-appropriate communication
A can-do to all tasks
Consistently high level of productively-Strong work ethic
Decision making, critical thinking, evaluation, and problem


Teaching assistant, Supply, Before After School Program
Vincent Massey Academy: 68 Daisy Ave, Etobicoke- 432 Horner Ave, Etobicoke
August 2018-Present

Adapted materials and instructional methods to the interests, needs, and abilities of groups and individual children

Supported teachers with afternoon tasks and closing.

Distributed supplies to teachers and assisted with children.

Organized workspaces and cleaned play areas.

Maintains observation records and other required classroom logs correctly

Supervises and interacts with children at all times; mealtimes, rest periods, diapering/restroom times, playtimes, and activity times

Prepares and follows a curriculum based on developmentally appropriate practices that helps each child reach his/her fullest potential in all areas of development

Supervise, participate in, and administer recreational activities for children.

Plan and conduct outdoor activities to help children learn new skills.

Provide a safe and fun environment for participants.

Work cooperatively with school staff and parents.

Worked with a group of 10 to 24 children from 2 to 5 years of age.

Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
Humber College- Early Childhood Education Diploma 203 Humber College Blvd, Etobicoke, North Campus Residence, 2017-2021 Holy Cross Catholic Academy 7501 Martin Grove Rd, Woodbridge ON 2007-2010 Diploma  
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
   greater than 2 years
   Summer Position
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
June 25, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $1600 - $1800/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Work friend 
babysit for her