Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 11, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
  I am still working retail, but I will change my hours based on the families needs. I would need two weeks minimum to do so. My availability will also change in September  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in North Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Lily D.     Age 19      Female      North Vancouver, BC  - First Street
 
Member ID: 283364 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, my name is Lily, I am 17 years old and I am graduating from highschool this June. As one of the older kids in my neighborhood, I have spent a lot of time being around young children. I started babysitting them as soon as I turned 12 but after a few years, all of these families eldest children became well over the age of needing a babysitter and were able to take care of their younger siblings. I used to be a volunteer for a children's sports team and I am currently a volunteer with a Girl Guides Sparks troop (Children age 5-7), but I am looking to get back into babysitting, as I always found it very rewarding, interesting and fun. I am also hoping to become a teacher once I graduate from University.

I enjoy doing arts and crafts, and a variety of sports, including soccer, volleyball and swimming. I can cook and bake and I am always sure to clean up the mess. I have grown up going to various local parks and fields on the North Shore. I have no pet allergies and my family has a dog.

I currently have an N, so I am unable to drive more than one child. However, I live a block away from the Seabus and I have grown up taking the bus, so I am well-versed in Public Transit. I did competitive swimming at one point and I am a strong swimmer. That being said, I am not a lifeguard, but I am looking into taking the courses to become one. I am very organized and I believe in hoping for the best while preparing for the worst.

I have looked after no more than three children at once, and they have varied from two-year-olds to thirteen-year-olds. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 0 references
I looked after the children from four different families, I had grown up knowing three of those families. Two of the families had three children and the other two only had two. I looked after them mostly in the evenings, put them to bed, and stayed a few hours until their parents came home. The other times it was just the odd couple hours after school or during the weekend. I usually took them to parks when it was sunny or did board games when it rained. During this school year, I volunteered with Girl Guides in one of their Sparks troops (Age 5-7) for their weekly meetings. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School 
I will be graduating from high school this June. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed