Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 06, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Makayla V.     Age 21      Female      Calgary, AB  - 15 ave
 
Member ID: 283892 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Makayla and I am very active and I love crafts and being busy I love to read as well as sports. I love to ski, ply ringette and swim and I love to go to flames games.. I love cooking and baking, I am currently seeking a full time position with a family that will accept me into the fold. I am very open and I am very organized and a self starter. I have food safe certification, cpr, police check I also have my own vehicle (Honda crv) but I am able to drive any car, van/suv, truck anything. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 3 references
My name is Makayla I have decided to make a shift in my career and follow my passion of working with kids. My goal is to open a day home eventually but for now I am looking for a family to work with. I have lots of childcare experience including two nanny positions. I love sports (ringette/skiing the most) as well as crafts, cooking/ baking and all things adventure. I have both my cpr and food safe and vulnerable sector clearance (police check) that I am willing to provide as well as great references. I am looking for a full-time position for a long period of time. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 23, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $2000 - $2200/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Here is a idea of what I have done previously. I have had two previous nanny position one as a live in and one as full time. I am looking for a live out full time position but I can do some overnights if needed I am looking for a long term position Both included a variety of duties included. -meal prep -cooking -lunches -baking with the kids -teaching the older kids about cooking -driving the kids -laundry -cleaning -grocery shopping -house organizing -taking kids to park, play dates, adventures etc. -Overnights I am really open and I work well with families that are open with me as well. I love sports, cooking/baking, crafts, adventures I love skiing and ringette. I am open to anything. I have great references that I can provide.  
 
 
  References
 
Carmen S 
 
 
 
Cindy