Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 17, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening       
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Katherine L.     Age 21      Female      Montreal, QC  - Fielding/Somerled
 
Member ID: 284429 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Bonjour,

Je suis une personne sympathique, pleine d'énergie et surtout, j'adore les enfants. Cela fait presque une décennie que je garde les enfants. J'ai commencé à être gardienne durant mon adolescence, je gardais les enfants chez mes voisins de gauche à droite. Je suis en mesure de chercher les enfants de la garderie/l'école, jouer avec eux, les aider dans leurs travaux scolaires au besoin, prendre soins de la maison et cuisiner des repas santé et délicieux. Durant l'été 2018, j'ai été responsable d'une classe de maternel (+/-25 enfants). Je parle Français, Anglais et Mandarin.

Aux plaisirs,
Katherine 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Mandarin, English, French, Bavarian 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Atheist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 0 references
I have been in childcare for a decade. I am currently pursuing a double major (business and music education) at McGill University. I used to take care of a wonderful American family in my neighborhood 2010-2016 The task consist of picking children from school, helping with homework, doing activities (such as painting, singing, playing board games), preparing diner if needed and help with homework.
I have various certificate such as Gardienne avertie, YMCA lifeguard, first aids, etc. I had maintained an 90 + average from highschool to university and l can help with any kind of homework in all school subject. I am a certified music teacher for the Royal Conservatory of Toronto and l have been teaching music for 4 years. I speak French, English and Mandarin.
Nice to meet you.
Clara 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, Certified Elderly Care Training, Infant/Toddler Educator Certificate 
Gardienne autonome Certificat de sauvetage YMCA Certificat de premier soin infirmier DEC en musique et administration École secondaire Regina Assumpta en concentration danse et musique Certificat d'enseignement en musique au Conservatoire Royal de Montréal Université de McGill en business et music education 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 05, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $2000 - $2200/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
College MAC summer camp event coordinator Fashionista 101 international ambassador Immersive tutoring for foreign students NDG music studio head coordinator 
 
 
  References
 
Alexandre de Montillet 
I used to work for M family from May 2012 to July 2015. They after moved to Ottawa. They have a wonderful family of 3 kids: Valerie 15, Corinne 10, Julien 8. When l first started during the spring, l would pick up the kids from school, help with their homework, do basic housekeeping, cook meals if needed and play with them. I was also responsible for their schedule such as play dates, extra curriculum activities and medical appointment. They had a wonderful family dog. I was also responsible for it. We had a great relationship and keep in touch. 
 
 
Yi Hong Bao 
I worked for this family as a babysitter and a mother helper. Mrs. B just had a baby and she needed someone at night to help her. She also had one young child in kindergarden. Her husband was in not in Canada and she was a working mother. She wanted a Chinese speaking babysitter because she wanted her children to learn Chinese. She was worried that they might lose their mother tongue. I took care of the baby during some nights and picked up her child from kindergarten. I would play with him, cook meals and do some light households works until she came back from work. She returned to China with her husband because of his new work.