Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 06, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon      
 Evening         
 Night      
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Markham
 

 

 
 
 
Janela C.     Age 28      Female      Markham, ON  - 3 penny crescent
 
Member ID: 284730 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or senior companion/caregiver 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
To begin, I am a 26 year-old student at the Seneca College Markham, currently enrolled in Nursing Leadership and Management. I only go to school every Tuesday and Wednesday from 9 am to 3 pm. Then, I am free for the rest of the week.

In terms of my professional background, I had 6 months of psw experience in long term care facilities and residential living. I also did companionship to elderly people in their homes, babysitting jobs and hotel housekeeping during my stay in Niagara Falls.

Previously, I have worked as a registered nurse in the Philippines with more than 2 years of experience in a 200-bed capacity provincial hospital (mainly in the ER and NICU). Prior to that, I have worked as a Customer Service Representative for more than 3 years with a promotion to a Subject Matter Expert position. This job requires supervisory, management and teaching skills to amateur agents. This has equipped me with effective communication skills which is highly demonstrated in my IELTS Academic average score of 7. 5 (Listening 8, Reading 8, Speaking 7. 5, Writing 6. 5) last August 2017.

I am willing to commute to nearby work locations not more than 15 km away from my home. Kindly call me at ###-###-#### or email me if interested. Thank you 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 2 references
I will always ensure the patient's safety by ensuring that the enviroment is hazard free, include nutritious food in the diet. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
Bachelor of Science in Nursing 2013 Registered Nurse Philippines since 2013 Palliative Care Nursing at Niagara College Welland Campus December 2018 Nursing Leadership and Management May 2019 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or senior companion/caregiver 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 29, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization