Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 08, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  (Availability may change with notice. When the school year begins in September I will have to make changes to my availability).  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Carolina L.     Age 20      Female      Montreal, QC  - Couvent and Notre-Dame O
 
Member ID: 284736 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or art tutor, spanish tutor, housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. My name is Carolina and I am a fine arts student in Montreal. I am a Cuban-American from Miami and I love to work with kids. Growing up, I had three nieces and two little cousins. Some of my favorite weekends as a teenager were spent babysitting them. As a babysitter, I love to help with homework, draw and paint, and get creative with fun and safe craft activities. I hope to be an art teacher someday, and I absolutely enjoy teaching artistic and creative skills with children. As I am fluent in Spanish I could offer help with Spanish homework or provide tutoring in that area. I also have extensive cleaning experience and I believe that a clean and safe home environment exists in tandem with expert and attentive child care when it comes to positive child development. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish, French 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 0 references
I have two years of experience as a volunteer at the Perez Art Museum in Miami for their summer program for children. I mainly worked with the younger children (ages 3-6), and my main tasks included helping with creative projects, helping clean work areas, and ensuring a safe and positive environment for the children. I also supervised pick-up and drop-off times to enforce safety protocols. In order to qualify as a volunteer, I attended first-aid and CPR training and am CPR certified in the state of Florida.
Additionally, I have one year of experience working with middle-school and high-school children. As a volunteer at my public library, I provided homework help and tutoring services as a part of the library's aftercare program. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I have completed my high-school career and am currently a second-year Fine Arts student in Montreal. I received my university's Top Scholar financial award, among other scholarship awards. My first year at university was completed with a 4. 0 GPA. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or art tutor, spanish tutor, housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 06, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$13/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
-I am vegan and an excellent vegan cook. -Tidy -Experience in math, science, language tutoring -Experience with young and teen children -Professional experience in art tutoring -Fluent in English and Spanish (See my description for more details).