Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 29, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Tessa E.     Age 29      Female      Calgary, AB  - 6 Avenue
 
Member ID: 285290 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello.

My name is Tessa Edgar. I am a certified Level 2 Child Development Worker with diverse background and experience. I attained my Level 2 through a Psychology degree in which I focused on child development. While completing my psychology degree I volunteered at ABC Head Start, a wonderful organization that lends immense support to children and families, and at a psychology research lab that focused on children social emotional development. Through these two volunteer experiences I learned the intricacies of children’s development and how important it is to have a strong system of support in place for not only children but also their families. Following my graduation I set out to attain a job wherein I could become part of a support system that fosters children’s growth.
My employment at a daycare in Camrose, AB led to a greatly increased understanding of the needs and delightfulness of children. I initially worked as a secondary staff in a toddler and preschool room and then in a few months took over the primary role in the preschool room. I have worked closely with Inclusion Alberta, which gave me professional development to set up strategies in my room to assist me in the development of inclusive practices. After moving from Camrose to Calgary I worked both in a Kindergarten classroom and with the Society for the Treatment of Autism as an Early Intervention Therapist. I also worked as a nanny for a sweet 2 year old boy before returning to a child care centre after my contract ended.
The knowledge I have gained from a psychology degree, my experience in different settings, and my work experience makes me a worker with a unique set of skills that could add new energy and ideas to any setting. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 2 references
Primary caregiver in a Preschool classroom.
Primary caregiver in a Kindergarten classroom.
Early Intervention Therapist for children with autism.
Nanny for 2 year old
Primary Caregiver in small multi age Montessori centre 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, First Aid Training, ECE License 
Bachelor in Psychology 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 06, 2020 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed