Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 20, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in New Westminster
 

 

 
 
 
Annielyn Q.     Age 29      Female      New Westminster, BC  - 1804-740 Hamilton St.
 
Member ID: 285471 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I would like to have an opportunity to work as a nanny or babysitter in any cities or provinces around Canada. I have been to Canada twice under a visitor visa. I am in New Westminster B. C until 25th of July. I am impressed with the beauty of the country. I am currently an English Instructor in a Japanese academy in the Philippines. I am teaching students as young as 4 years old to adults. I I like kids and used to volunteer to teach children in some countryside in the Philippines. I am into adventure, nature, dancing, reading and cooking. I can speak basic Japanese and Korean. Looking forward to meeting your wonderful family.

Note: The cellphone number provided above is my Canadian's boyfriend number, but he is willing to relay any messages and inquiries to me. Please feel free to contact me. Thank You. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English, Tagalog 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
No 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 0 references
I don't have any experience as a nanny, but I have experience teaching kids as young as 4 years old for few years in an academy in the Philippines. I like children and I am willing to adjust depends on the needs of the kids or the family. I also coordinated some kids parties and events. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
 
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
I am a graduate of bachelor of arts in broadcasting, and have an extensive training and experience in ESL Industry 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 11, 2018 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization