Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 19, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night      
 
 
  Any nonselected dates are just preference and can be adaptable if needed.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Madeline K.     Age 20      Female      Montreal, QC  - Boulevard Decarie
 
Member ID: 285549 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, My name is Maddie and I recently moved to Montreal from Kentucky for education here. I study Honours Ecology at Concordia University with hopes of doing conservation work in the future. I spent my summers in the states working as both a lifeguard and a janitor for many years.
As a lifeguard I mainly looked over children and families as well as giving swimming lessons after hours. I was certified in CPR, First Aid, and AED administration, and while those have expired since moving to Canada, I could very easily still perform these tasks when needed. I would feel very comfortable in the water with kids just playing or giving swim lessons. My other work as a janitor involved cleaning both office buildings and residential homes for which allow me to feel qualified to be a dependable house keeper as well as nanny.
In addition to swimming I maintain an active lifestyle on my own and will be very glad to play sports or do outdoor activities with kids.
I have personal experience with cooking and handling animals as well, when needed. I also have a full US driver's license but do not have access to my own car here. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 2 references
I grew up around a lot of younger cousins and family members that allowed me to gain experience babysitting for them. I also worked with kids a lot giving swim lessons during my summers as a lifeguard.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I am enrolled for my second year at Concordia University. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 12, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed