Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 23, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night      
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Surrey
 

 

 
 
 
Abby V.     Age 18      Female      Surrey, BC  - 201A & Industrial Ave
 
Member ID: 285730 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am Abby. family is #1, and I am not just saying that. I have 3 sisters, mom, dad, & step dad. I really spend most of my time with my family, and thats what I enjoy the most. I have always been a giver, & a kind hearted girl, I like to make sure others are always okay, & if not what I can do to help. for the last almost 3 years ive had the privilege to watch my niece grow up and being there every step of the way. I spend lots of time with nieces/cousins/mom&dad. apart from family I am an adventurous, unique girl who tries to find the positives in every situation and laugh as much as possible. My hobbies include - watching dr phil. listening to music.. hanging out with my pets. makeup. watching youtube.. writing & poetry.. Thrifting. etc. I absolutely adore babies/children/animals more than anything on this planet, precious and innocent creatures who deserve nothing but love and safety.. Have babysat for as long as I can remember and it makes me the happiest. I am not sure how long this is supposed to be but if you are reading this and curious on more about me, or have any questions, pls email, or text, or message me and I will be more than happy too (: 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Smoker but will abstain when with children 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 2 references
Since I was 12/13 I have babysat, the neighbors children ages 9 months - 8 years, aswell as family friends children, newborns, toddlers, pre-teens, aswell as I have neices and nephews I have taken care of my whole life, and most recently the newest edition to my family my baby cousin, whom will soon be turning 3..
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Graduated highschool & got my grade 12 Diploma.. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency