Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 14, 2021 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  Can start immediately, would prefer a week to set up my own kids schedules set up. I can start ASAP if your family is the one  
Nanny & Babysitter in Chilliwack


Yrsa W.     Age 46      Female      Chilliwack, BC  - Kermode
Member ID: 285740 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hello. With the right family, I am your Mary Poppins.
I have loved babysitting and caring for little ones ever since I can remember.
My own family and I try to be outside, strolling, hiking, chilling on the beach, as much as we can. My kids are older and are doing their own things, I adore being around babies, tots and bigger kids so much, so Iíve started nannying.
I am a good person. I genuinely like to help people. I prefer not to be connected to the web. I really enjoy working with my hards, working on a 2 1/2 foot doll house.
I have three children, (22 19 &16) feel that raising my three kids and having been a baby sitter since I was 14, gives me experience, patience and knowledge to deal with any situation that could come up.
I love to be outdooors and and in, playing, some quiet time for ďGoodnight MoonĒ. I make an awesome sheet fort, I love to teach through play and being outdoors
Last October I obtained my RA ( responsible adult) certificate, an equivalent of a ECE assistant. This program included a child, infant and adult CPR certification, as well as other emergency instructions.
My last job was with two fantastic babes. 5 and 2. 5, I was with them for 3 years. They called me ďMy YrsaĒ
Your childrenís safety and happiness would be my top priority. If I watching them I am devoted to them.
I only recently purchased a cell phone, itís for emergencies, not while Iím on the job.
. Preferably looking for long term commitment.
Please give me a call for an interview. Iíd love to meet your family.
I have references upon request,
Thank you,
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 4 references
I was the baby/ toddler watcher ( at various parent get togethers) when I was young, 7-12
I started to get paid for babysitting when I was 14. My first nannying job was for a family with three boys, from 1997-2000, ages 10, 7 and 3. I was able to bring my newborn to work will me. When I became pregnant with my second baby I stayed home to be with my own kids.
When I felt that my kids were older I went back to nannying.
They were a great family, I started with them 2015, the youngest hadnít been born yet.
The kids are honestly the only thing I miss after my move.
I stayed with them (3 yrs) until I moved to Chilliwack.
I am a caring patient, silly, trustworthy woman. Iíve dealt with almost any situation(regarding babies) that can be imagined. I am vigilant over children's safety.
I just love to work/play with babies and toddlers amazing how quickly the learn and grow. though really I love to play/work. with all ages.
I have a clean drivers license, my car is in great shape. Donít drink, I donít smoke, and only use my cell for emergencies. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
I went to C. W. Post University in New York, for two years. I was majoring in children art therapy I still read up on child growth and development, Also I look up activity for young ones often. While in New York I had taken courses in safe food handling and cleanliness of child care facilities. No use of harmful chemicals. CPR for adult, child and infants 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
July 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Supervise other household staff
The childrenís need come first
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
In October 2019 I took the RA course, which includes CPR ( infant, child and adult) RA is the equivalent of an ECE assistant. Iíve been caring for babies, toddlers and older kids since I was 14. Once I get on the job I am really to have fun, get dirty, then get cleanangain( lots of bubbles) and provide learning while having a great time. I am looking for a long term commitment. I only use my cell phone for emergencies, or references, directions etc. Donít let my age fool you, I am a get up and play kind of woman.