Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 22, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vanier
 

 

 
 
 
Iman A.     Age 31      Female      Vanier, ON  - Ethel Street
 
Member ID: 286322 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Iman. I am a student at the adult high school in Ottawa, and I am looking for a job as a child-minder. I can work full-time in August and part-time during the school year. I have two daughters and plenty of experience with children, having worked as a teacher's aide. and providing child care in different environments. I can also teach Arabic to children should their parents wish. I can prepare infants' bottles and meals for toddlers and young children. I am happy to read to children, take them to the park, play games, and put them down for naps. I will respond to potential employers' calls or emails within 24 hours. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
Arabic, English, Arabic 
 
My Nationality:
Other 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 1 references
I spent one year as a teacher's aide at my daughter's elementary school. I am raising two daughters (ages 7 and 8), and I babysit my neighbours' children, as well as my nieces and nephews. I am currently working part-time as a child-minder for a family in Ottawa. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School 
Completed elementary school in Syria. Am currently completing my secondary school studies at the Adult High School in Ottawa. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 21, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
 
 
  References
 
Gillian Marook 
I worked for Ms M for 18 months caring for her two daughters in her home in Ottawa. I worked varying hours depending on her schedule. I stopped working there so I could attend adult high school full-time. She is happy to provide a more detailed reference should potential employers wish to contact her.