Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 03, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  Full time  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Kristina F.     Age 31      Female      Calgary, AB  - #403, 1904- 10 Street SW
 
Member ID: 286359 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
CPR/First Aid Certified 12 years of experience Internationally trained ( UK ) Au Pair/Nanny/Governess/Tutor Experience Reliable car Open Availability References ARE available Level 1 lifeguard certified Looking to start ASAP Experience with ages 1. 5-11 Live-In OR Live-Out. Willing to travel with family Willing to Clean & Watch multiple children Pet Friendly No Allergies

Please CALL or TEXT or EMAIL for interviews or availability.

Looking forward to meeting your little ones.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Russian 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 4 references
Personal profile:
I am an engaging, creative, outgoing nanny. I have 8+ years experience and I can cook too. I am university educated, and love to learn and try new activities. I enjoy coming up with crafts, projects and outdoor active things to do.
OBJECTIVE
A warm, caring, and nurturing individual seeking a Nanny/Governess position within your family. Bringing strong passion for children and families and expertise in child development to promote the children's physical, mental, and emotional well-being.
KEY QUALIFICATIONS
• Over 7 years' experience in child care and development
• Legally authorized to work in the United Kingdom
• CPR and First Aid licensed
• TB tested and Hepatitis vaccinated
• Lifeguard Level 2 certified
• Experienced skier and snowboarder

SPECIAL CAPABILITIES
• Extensive experience in providing on-going care to children
• Capable of assuming total responsibility for home in absence of parents
• Very skilled in managing hostile behavior of children in a polite manner
•Tutoring / Ski / Swimming lessons

Adept at: Child’s Education Diaper changing Potty training Bottle preparation
Basic medication Shopping/Errands Bathing Ironing Cooking
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Communication Degree 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
CPR FIRST AID Communication Degree 
 
 
  References
 
References Available