Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 12, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Abby H.     Age 21      Female      Victoria, BC  - Kingsley St.
 
Member ID: 286570 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello my name is Abby and I am a 20 year old student attending the University of Victoria. I grew up in Canmore, and have since began living in Victoria while attending University and am going into my 3rd year of living in this beautiful city. I am very passionate about the outdoors and am always searching for new fun adventures however, when itís a cold rainy day (as we all know Victoria can be like) I love to stay in and do fun crafts and play guitar. I have lots of experience with kids as I coached gymnastics and ran gymnastics camps for 4 years with the Canmore Illusions Gymnastics Club. I have then continued my love for coaching children with The Victoria Gymnastics Club.

I am currently enrolled in the field of psychology in the hopes of then pursuing social work. This being said I have a strong passion for helping others and will not back down from challenges when they arise.

Being that I am attending university and all of my classes are in the morning, I am looking to work for a family who needs a part-time afternoon to evening nanny/babysitter starting September 2020. If you would like to get to know me further and ask questions please call, text, or email.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 1 references
I have coached gymnastics classes, and I have also run gymnastics summer camps for 4 years. This has allowed me to have taken large groups of kids out on field trips and have come up with fun activities for us to all do. By doing this I have learned ways to keep kids happy and entertained while also finding a connection amongst them which allows them to feel safe and secure. A trusting and safe environment makes for a happy kid and a happy baby sitter. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
I am attending the University of Victoria and will be going in to my 3rd year this upcoming fall. I am pursuing a Bachelor of Arts in Psychology with the end goal of doing my masters in Social Work. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
 
 
  References
 
Canmore Illusions Gymnastics Club 
I worked for Canmore Illusions for 4 years