Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 20, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night            
 
 
  Negotiable hours  
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Woodbridge
 

 

 
 
 
Imelda S.     Age 40      Female      Woodbridge, ON  - 308 Aberdeen avenue
 
Member ID: 286662 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Taking care elders 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a mother of 2 sges 18 and 12, I was a live out caregiver in a year and currently I am a private companion in a seniors home and I am a PSW in one client in home care. I am almost done my PSW program in few months. We moved here from Calgary. I was a dietary aide in nursing home in 4 yrs and a part time assistant provider in day care, and also I was a baby sitter in my own house with 1 boy in 3 yrs. I am loving, caring and yadjustable and a responsible individual with respect and dignity. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English, Italian 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Widowed 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 1 references
I was a live in care giver back 2008 to 2012 to Italian family with 4 kids. I worked in Calgary as a assistant provider in day care and also I was taking care boy in my home within 3 yrs. I was a live out caregiver last year ago and now I am taking care an elder in one senior home but for some reason I need another job. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, Certified Elderly Care Training 
Bachelor of secondary education. Childcare certificate. Personal support worker certificate ( almost finish) 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Taking care elders 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
Negotiable
 
Desired Start Date:
July 20, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
With driver license