Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 16, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night          
 
 
  I am available everyday, except for the times that I must go to work at laser quest, where my hours are flexible and able to accomodate your schedules.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Richmond Hill
 

 

 
 
 
Emily C.     Age 17      Female      Richmond Hill, ON 
 
Member ID: 286725 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hey. Hey. My name is Emily, I am a 16-year-old girl who just wants to help out in my community in many ways. I completely understand that sometimes parents need a break a date night, or just need some help out every now and then, so I am your girl. I am dependable, responsible, and very patient as I would like to become a nurse who works with children. Throughout the summer I am able to help most days and times, and evenings or weekends during the school year. I come from a loving Jamaican family, and I would love to work with and be there for all kinds of families. I love to dance, read and participate in most sports and am able to appeal to many types of children. I am great at communicating and have much compassion for children. Growing up I have always had children around me whether that be babysitting my cousins, or helping out with the different foster children we had always had. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 0 references
My entire life I have always had siblings, cousins, foster children and many young people around me, so naturally, I have gained experience over time, and have been able to work on my leadership skills and accommodate to all different types of children. Of course, all children are different so I understand that I must adjust to different kids. I started babysitting at around 13-14 being let alone and able to care for, entertain, and cook for children of most ages. Although, I do not formally have a lot of experience with young babies, or with special needs children I would like to be able to get there and be able to help those families out in any way. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School 
I am currently in high school, going into my senior year after this summer, seeing that I have a late birthday. On track with my current courses to later go on into a nursing program, to hopefully e around pediatrics. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 20, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required