Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 11, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening           
 Night          
 
 
  I can be flexible with the schedule.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Nataly E.     Age 29      Female      Ottawa  - Baseline/Merivale
 
Member ID: 287060 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Nataly, I am a highly-energetic and well-mannered nanny with over eight years of experience in child care, teaching and tutoring children. I am a very responsible nanny, a confident child carer who is emotionally mature and have an ability to develop close relationships with both children and families. Having excellent communication skills and able to relate well with people, creative and very caring.

About me, I have one brother, a nine year old nephew and a four year old niece. I am fluent in Spanish, English and have intermediate knowledge of French. I am seeking a position as a full time caregiver/nanny with a loving, understanding and responsible family employer.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Colombian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 2 references
-My last job as a nanny was as a live-in/part time caregiver of three children in school ages in a lovely Canadian family. I took care of them for 3. 5 years.

-Also, I was able to have a part time job once I got my permanent residence card, I took care of a 6 months old baby girl for about 3 months but had to quit because of the pandemic outbreak in March since I used to live with the family who sponsored me three and a half years ago.

-About previous work experience, until December 2016, I did private tutoring for
children of all ages which involved helping with homework and practicing English as a
foreign language.

-From June to November 2016, I worked as an English consultant to kids of ages
between 8 and 12 years old in a publishing house directed to English learning, where I
was in charge of teaching in a dynamic and fun way to groups of up to 8 children.

-Previously, from January to June 2016, I worked as the English teacher of a Private
Elementary School in my town, with kids between 3 and 10 years old.

-Also, I lived with my nephew and niece since they were born which allowed me to get
involved in their care, helping them to develop daily activities.

-My former au-pair job was with a family in Atlanta, Georgia, US. I stayed with them
from January 2012 until July 2013. I took care of three children, a seven year old
boy, who is now fifteen years old, and five year old twin girls, who are now thirteen
years old. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I am an elementary school teacher who can help with your little ones learning at home. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 13, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
-Ability to follow directions. -Love working with children; very patient and loving. - Able to deal with stressful days. -Organized and trustworthy. -Having a warm and easygoing personality. -Clear medical record and nonsmoker. -Clear up to date Police record check, vulnerable sector -Willing to negotiate salary.