Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 14, 2019 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  Iím in school during the week from Monday to Wednesday but can do early mornings and nights/evenings and am free all day on Thursdayís and Fridayís. I work on saturdays and Sundays.  
Nanny & Babysitter in Okotoks


Lindsey S.     Age 25      Female      Okotoks, AB  - 54 crystal ridge cres
Member ID: 287080 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Care 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am a third year psychology student who is looking to expand my knowledge and experience with young children and children with disabilities. I enjoy playing music and have experience with teaching guitar with my students including adults and both abled and disabled children. I enjoy reading and physical activity as they help me unwind from my busy work and school life. I pride myself in my communication abilities and my willingness to be patient and understanding. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
0 years experience, 1 references
I have taken a multitude of psychology courses, including life span development which provided early childhood development in great detail, and plan to put all of the knowledge that I have and continue to gain into action to provide the best possible care I can. I have experience in teaching and communicating with children. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent 
I have completed high school and Iím currently engaged in my third year of a Bachelors of Arts in psychology. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Care 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Tutoring, education play, music enrichment
Desired Start Date:
July 23, 2018 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
Upon Request