Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 25, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Jessica P.     Age 23      Female      Victoria, BC  - 3012 Doriner Rd
 
Member ID: 287233 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am 22 years old. I am currently managing a coffee shop. I have been with this company for 6 plus years. I was a nanny last year while I was in school and I loved it. I have been a nanny/ babysitter since I was 13 years old. I have always found joy in taking care of young ones and being their mentor. I have experience with al ages. New born to young teens. I currently live with my sister who has a 9 month old so everyday I am helping out and gaining more experience as there is never enough when it comes to kids.

I love athletic activities so going to the parks and being outside is a must. I am a very compassionate and fun person. which is why I have been very successful with nannying. I love creating that fun, safe, happy, and creative environment while the parents are away. I begin school in September part time. I am studying to become a pediatric nutritionist as well as a health and well- being coach. My classes are on Wednesday and Thursday nights.
I have my own vehicle.

I hope to hear back from you so we can discuss more about myself and this job opportunity. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I previously was a nanny for two little angels. Their ages were 3 and 1. I took care of them 3 days a week. We did fun activities daily. Going for walks to the park, beach, playgrounds. I also did lots of arts and crafts that were not only fun but also academically beneficial. I love to bake so we made cookies and muffins and yummy healthy snacks all the time.
I am comfortable putting kids down for bed and naps. Bottle feeding, meal prepping, house work, you name it. I also enjoy reading books to the kids and playing with toys and games.
I am a very loving and gentle person so hugs and tickles will happen daily. I enjoy the bonds I get to make with kids and babies. Being a mentor is such an inspiring and humbling opportunity. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 25, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed