Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 07, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon      
 Evening         
 Night          
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Nikki P.     Age 16      Female      Calgary, AB  - Martindale
 
Member ID: 287401 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-In, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a proud Canadian who has a background of being both Filipino and Salvadoran. Iím also interested in writing (calligraphy), practicing the piano as well as the ukulele. As you know, Iím 16 years old and in grade 12. I have three other sisters, one older (18), two younger (13 and 10) so I can say I have quite enough experience with babysitting. I am also CPR/ First Aid certified. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 0 references
My childcare work experience has varied upon different ages. Iíve taken care of different age groups as my momís side has quite a growing family that I deal with in my day to day life. Iíve taken the role of changing diapers, making sure the work environment is clean at all times, able to entertain and spend time with the children. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-In, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 26, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$13/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Marcus Madelo 
Iíve known Marcus for about three years now, he was a mentor to me; someone who was a trusted advisor as he would continually help me whenever help was needed. 
 
 
Julie Radtke 
Julie has also been a mentor for me as IÔŅĹve known her for many years and continuing. Shes helped me strive to become a better individual as well as help me with different subjects in my school.