Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 19, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Jordan B.     Age 17      Female      Calgary, AB  - Edgepark Court
 
Member ID: 288333 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there. My name is Jordan, I am in my last year of high school currently set to graduate this June and am looking for a part time babysitting job. I have previous babysitting and mother's helper experience with a reference available upon request. I am located in the NW. I do not drive, and am unable to work during school hours, although I only have morning classes (8am - 1pm) but am fully available most week days after school and some weekends. Currently am employed at our family-owned business Twice Bearly, and you would need to be willing to work around my other job.

I have experience in child care of ages newborn - 6 years, cleaning, and cooking, and caring for pets.

I am willing to provide care for:
Newborn and up

If you're interested, please contact me

or message me on this site.

Thank you.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Atheist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 3 references
I was a babysitter and mother's helper from October of 2017 until April of 2018. I provided care and entertainment for 3 children; a five year old and 2 year old twins. I also cleaned and helped around the house, cooked meals, helped the kids with homework, dressed them and put them to bed. I have exoerience in diaper changing as well.

I am employed at my family's business Twice Bearly, which is a children's second hand clothing store. I have been working since May 2018. The amount I work has been reduced for the winter months, and shouldn't affect my ability to work at all. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School 
I am currently a senior at William Aberhart High School. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 06, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am able to prepare simple meals, but am not an experienced cook. I would be unable to prepare extremely intricate meals.