Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 09, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
  Can start immediately after receiving a new work permit and notifying current employer with 2 weeks notice. My working hours are flexible to assist my employer with their schedule  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Mylene M.     Age 38      Female      Toronto, ON  - Yonge Street and St. Clair Ave.W
 
Member ID: 288412 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a Filipino citizen and single. I have 8 years of experience helping a family raise two children. I am a happy, kind, loving and caring person and willing to become part of a family to help in all aspects with the care of children. I am currently working as a caregiver for my employer's mother. The person needing care is moving to a retirement residence. However, my current employer is willing to keep me employed until I find a new employer before moving her parent to a retirement residence. Since I have many years of experience working with children, I am seeking work as a live-in nanny to assist in raising a family. I am flexible in my working hours and will work to assist in the schedule of my employer. Outside of working my interests are exercise: I enjoy the sport of running and in the past I have run marathons. I will need a new employer to obtain a Labour Market Impact Assessment (LMIA) before I can obtain a work permit to work for a new employer. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 0 references
• Supervise and care for children
• Prepare and serve nutritious meals
• Prepare children’s uniforms
• Take children to and from school
• Help children with homework
• Assume full responsibility for household in the absence of the employer
• Maintain a safe and healthy environment in the home
• Perform light housekeeping duties
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Associates Degree, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 06, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
Keep a grocery list and shop as directed
 
 
  References
 
Sherlita Di Bratto 
Current employer; I worked for this employer in Toronto since my arrival in Canada; he is aware of my seeking new employment and is willing to be contacted as a reference 
 
 
Salvatore Di Bratto 
Current employer; can be contacted for personal reference