Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 01, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning             
 Afternoon            
 Evening 
 Night          
 
 
  I can be flexible on the hours and days.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Kayla K.     Age 19      Female      Vancouver, BC  - yaletown
 
Member ID: 288490 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Kayla, I was born in Vancouver and raised in Iran. I currently study Fashion design and Technology at Kwantlen Polytechnic University. I am an art enthusiast, I am positive, ambitious, honest and I love kids. In my free time I usually paint, sew, volunteer, workout and I used to teach painting to children aged 5 to 8.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Farsi, English 
 
My Nationality:
Iranian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 3 references
I have had experience babysitting a 2 year old, I used to babysit her when her parents wanted to go out on the weekends.
I have also babysit a sister and a brother aged 12 and 9. I helped them with their homework. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 21, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Soraya shahvali 
I worked as a babysitter for their 2 year old girl for 3 months when they came to Iran on vacation. A family friend introduced them to me. 
 
 
Sayeh Jackson 
I was a babysitter for their 5 year old girl and 3 year old boy. I was responsible for the kids meal prep, play time, making crafts. Mrs. S introduced me to Mrs. J.