Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 14, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in London
 

 

 
 
 
Heather S.     Age 59      Female      London, ON  - Cheswick Circle
 
Member ID: 288528 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi. My name is Heather and I am a mature, professional woman looking to help watch your children while you are away at work. I have experience in the hospitality industry, I have worked as a professional Legal Receptionist, and I have experience working with customers in the fast food industry as well.

I am fun, outgoing, and most importantly safety-oriented, making sure your children and safe and enjoying themselves while in my care. Having children myself, I value the importance of finding an excellent babysitter that you can trust, and I am confident that I can be that individual for yourself.

I have my full driver's license with a clean abstract and access to my own vehicle. I am also able to help with homework, playtime, naps and getting the kids to bed, and making sure that they are eating nutritious meals.

With me, you can be confident that your children are safe, having fun, and valuable tools that will help them throughout life (responsibility, maturity, and respect). 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
As a mother, I have first-hand experience with childcare and the responsibilities that come along. I have changed diapers, fed meals, and supervised children to make sure they are safe from hazards in the home. As well, I value the importance of educational and developmental activities, such as reading, colouring, physical activities, and arts and crafts, so you can be sure your children will not be sitting in front of the television all day.

I have also volunteered with various school-based activities and adventures while my children were growing up and attending school. With this, I would help monitor field trips to ensure children were appropriate and safe.

As well, I was a volunteer for Girl Guides of Canada where I supervised arts and crafts for the children I was working with. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
Legal Secretarial Diploma -Graduated from Fanshawe College -Willing to obtain First Aid/CPR if needed 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 07, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required