Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 22, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Gidget Maria R.     Age 46      Female      Vancouver, BC  - East 51st
 
Member ID: 288714 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there. My name is Gidget. I am a RN back in the Philippines. I am a widowed with 1 beautiful daughter who is 21 years old now. I came in 2009 as a Caregiver. I have experience working with elderly people amd children. I do light housekeeping, cooking and accompany them to doctor's appoinment.
I also have an exceptional work experience as a cleaner for almost 8 years now. I am a hardworking, honest, and detail oriented person. I want everything organize as much as possible.
I worked in a hotel as a room attendant and I also did residential cleaning and commercial cleaning. If you are interested please let me know. I am willing to undergo background check. Thank you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Widowed 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 1 references
Prepare meals or snacks
Light houskeeping
Bathing amd dressing
Watch them while parents are not home
Plan activities for the day 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Graduate- Bachelor of Science in Nursing Registered Nurse - 1994 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 09, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $1400 - $1600/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Marisha Orr 
I worked for them for more that 2 years until I finished my live in caregiver program and applied for my permanent resident. Also they move to port moody and it was quite far already and it's difficult for me to ttavel everday since I lived in Vancouver.