Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 10, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Silvana S.     Age 51      Female      Victoria, BC  - Carey Road
 
Member ID: 288769 
Seeking work as a : Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have been in the education field for 23 years in Brazil. At the moment I am a Grad student at UVIC. I moved to Victoria 3 and 1/2 years ago with my husband and youngest son.
I was a pedagogical coordinator in a catholic school in Brazil. I was responsible for teacher's training and support with students from Kindergarten to Middle school.
As my Visa do not allows me to work more than 20 hours per week and I also spend a lot of time studying.
I do have a recommendation letter, if necessary.

Looking forward to hearing from you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Portuguese, English 
 
My Nationality:
Brazilian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 2 references
As an educator I worked with kids from 5 months to middle school.
I worked as a. Kindergarten teacher, elementary teacher, pedagogical coordinator and educational assistant. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
 
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
I am finishing my Master in Education 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 06, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list