Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 24, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening 
 Night  
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Woodbridge
 

 

 
 
 
Jovana V.     Age 27      Female      Woodbridge, ON  - Kanata Court
 
Member ID: 288802 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am artistic, love working with kids, cooking, painting, organizing events. I also like swimming and I am very good at it.
When it comes to working with children, I would do to anything that it takes to make them learn faster and easier. If they like learning through games, that is even better.
I do have an experince in the field, and I am willing to obtain more knowledge if needed.
I am married and hope to have kids very soon.
I speak Serbian and English. I understand Russian and little bit of Spanish.
I am motivated and dedicated. I learn fast.
I drive, and I have no problem driving to a certain place to work. However, I am not able to relocate as I do have responsibilities in my city, which is Vaughan/ Woodbridge. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
Serbian, English 
 
My Nationality:
Yugoslavian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian Orthodox 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 3 references
I first started working with children in 2013, and I realized that I love that job. I was connected to each one of them, and I tried to teach them something new each day.
I love working with children because I get all this positive energy from them, and that motivates me to always do more and/or something better.
In my first days with a new family, I will definitely try to connect with child/ children and make sure to find out what they like and dislike. Based on the findings, I will try to create a program that will help them learn and have fun.
What I also realized while working with children is that they learn so fast, and for most of the time, whatever you stay to them, they remember for a long period of time. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I do have a CPR/ First Aid/ Health Care Provider certificate, however it expired. I am willing to obtain a new one. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 13, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$23/Hour or $3400 - $3600/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization