Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 17, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  Flexible in night time or extended hours  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Amelrica M.     Age 37      Female      Toronto, ON  - 210 Oak St.
 
Member ID: 288852 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am energetic, fun and a hardworking person who love kids and have patience to deal with them. I love to stay around the kids and treating them as my own. Iíve been with the family for almost 8 years now but the kids were full time at school thats why they do not need my service. I am looking for a new family to look after. I worked in this field for 13 years. I am also flexible and work last minute. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
Looking after kids from O-8 yrs of age. Drop the kids to activities preparing meals, Arranging playdate, Run errands if I have too, Always checking their safety and always giving them the best care that I can. I see to it that I show the love that they needed in the absence of their parents. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, Certified Nanny Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 10, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$600 - $800/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Charlotte Daughney 
I worked with them for almost 8 years, kids were full time at school thats why they do not need my service. To whom it may concern I hired Amelrica as our nanny 7 years ago and I would highly recommend her. She worked ten hour days with our two boys who are now 5 and 8. Amel has demonstrated tremendous responsibility in taking care of our children, dogs and house. She also did housework, ran errands and took the kids to appointments and after school activities. She is kind, amazing with children and works with high integrity. She is always cheerful with a great outlook on life and one of the most patient people I have ever met. Two boys can be a handful and her positive attitude allowed to her to deal with difficult situations without ever being cross or discouraging. Because of this attitude she taught our children patience and respect. The children adore her. She has a take charge attitude which allowed us to go about our business day without numerous interruptions and questions She loves working with children and I see this in her communication skills and creative ideas for activities. She keeps the children occupied, entertained and most importantly safe. At the end of the day she always gives us a recap of the day which allows my husband and I to keep in touch with what the children are doing and who they are interacting with every day. Amel is an excellent nanny because she is so trustworthy, reliable and has so much energy. She is always on time, worked lots of overtime (and generally last minute so I never missed a work appointment) and held to high responsibility. She has made our lives so much easier over the last 7 years. Our children are now in school full time so we don't need her services but we will miss her very much. I recommend Amel with full confidence. She is outstanding as a nanny and most importantly as a person. If you have any questions please email me or call. Sincerely Charlotte 
 
 
Amanda Mansworth 
Iíve been with the family for 4 1/2 years.The kids were also going to the daycare thats why they donít need me anymore.